Celebration of Netaji’s 118th birthday
•  The celebration of Netaji’s 118th birthday was held at Darjeeling for the first time in presence of the Hon’ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, on her third day of visit to North Bengal.
Inauguration of Nivedita Educational & Cultural Institute, Darjeeling
•  In a programme organized by the Ramkrishna Mission, the Nivedita Educational & Cultural Institute was inaugurated by the Hon’ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. She was also present at a prize distribution ceremony at Lebong Stadium in Darjeeling.
National Convention of Tamang community
•  Hon’ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee was present at the National Convention organized by the Tamang community at Mirik in Darjeeling.
Uttar Banga Utsav
•  Hon'ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee inaugurated the third edition of the five-day Uttar Banga Utsav at the Kanchanjungha stadium in Siliguri. The Chief Minister felicitated seven personalities of the six districts in North Bengal with ‘Banga Samman’ for their contribution to the region in various fields.
Annual Investiture Ceremony of Kolkata Police
•  Hon'ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee distributed awards for outstanding service to personnel from the Kolkata police force in its annual investiture ceremony.
Closing Ceremony of 150th Birth Anniversary of Swami Vivekananda
•  The State Government observed the 150th birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda through yearlong programmes. At the concluding part of the celebration, for the first time, the state Government in presence of the Hon’ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, organized a colourful ceremony to pay homage to Swamiji at Red Road. Swami Suhitananda, Secretary Maharaj, Ramkrishna Mission Math and Mission, Belur Math graced the occasion.
Tele Award
•  The first ‘Tele Award’ was organized by the West Bengal government. In the Programme, Hon’ble Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee felicitated personalities from the Bengali television world. Jishu Dasgupta and Jochan Dastidar were honoured with posthumous awards. Sabyasachi Chakraborty, Monoj Mitra, Sabitri Chattopadhyay and Madhabi Mukhopadhyay were honoured wiyh Lifetime Achievement Awards on the occasion. Awards were given in other categories too. She also announced that all the artists and technicians will be provided with medical insurance soon.